New Background Music Song: Piano Version of ‘I Vow to Thee My Country’

We continue our Free Background Music series with Kate Kwok performing her own arrangement of I Vow to Thee My Country.

The music originally come froms from the Jupiter movement of Gustav Holsts’s orchestral suite The Planets. Mahler adapted his own music, creating this lovely and moving nostalgic song — I Vow to Thee My Country with lyrics by Sir Cecil Spring Rice in 1921.

Kate created the arrangement by ear (i.e., nothing is written down), so (unfortunately) sheet music is not available.

As with the other songs in the free background music series, this music is free for non-commercial use as long as credit is provided. Crediting information:

I Vow to Thee My Country
Piano arrangement and performance by Kate Kwok (2015)
The download link can be found on the relevant background music song page.

For other uses, refer to the terms of use.

One thought on “New Background Music Song: Piano Version of ‘I Vow to Thee My Country’

  1. Hi

    Absolutely beautiful.

    Kind regards,

    Janine Lusher Just Advertising

    Phone: 08 8395 0642 Mobile: 0407 710 925 Email: janine@justadvertising.com.au PO Box 125, St Agnes SA 5097

    This e-mail, including any attachments, may contain confidential and/or personal information. If you have received in error, please notify the sender

    From: Longzijun Reply-To: Longzijun Date: Friday, 11 September 2015 11:41 am To: Janine Subject: [New post] New Background Music Song: Piano Version of ŒI Vow to Thee My Country¹

    WordPress.com longzijun posted: “We continue our Free Background Music series with Kate Kwok performing her own arrangement of I Vow to Thee My Country. The music originally come froms from the Jupiter movement of Gustav Holsts’s orchestral suite The Planets. Mahler adapted his o”

Leave a Reply

